Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Rhonda Johnson

Rhonda Johnson

May 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Rhonda Johnson
"Tim was very helpful and patience. He explained my options with me . If you are looking for some insurance. Look this office up"
Profile photo of Mark Branch

Mark Branch

April 12, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Mark Branch
"My 72 year old brother lives in Assisted Living in Lynchburg, VA. I'm his POA and handle all of his personal and financial affairs. I sold his car and canceled his auto insurance with State Farm back on 10/10/23. After 6 months of trying to receive his refund check of $117.45 with numerous emails and phone calls to Kim Gardner's Office, we still haven't received it. This has been the most frustrating experience that I've ever had with a company. My brother and I have both been State Farm customers our entire driving life that spans over 50 years. Just keep the money! SAD!!! I've canceled all of my insurance with State Farm effective 5/1/24."
Profile photo of Debra White

Debra White

March 12, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Debra White
"Absolutely love Kim Garner she and most the people working in this office are very kind and helpful. Sometimes they can be a little busy so be patient they will get to your call so just keep calling."
Profile photo of Tabitha

Tabitha

September 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tabitha
"Kim has been my agent for many years now and I have and will continue to refer her to family and friends because I can rely on her swift and decisive action when needed and her excellent customer service every time. She is quick to respond to questions and really knows her stuff. And Carolyn is her efficient right hand that makes everything run smoothly. Kim and her staff on numerous occasions have gone the extra mile to help ensure my family has the best coverage. She has worked with me on time sensitive issue to ensure that deadlines are met. She and her team ensure that my family and assets have the best coverage for our needs and budget."
Profile photo of Brandon Firooznia

Brandon Firooznia

May 31, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Brandon Firooznia
"I've never been able to get ahold of Kim and I've never received a call from her. If I get an email response from her team it's usually weeks to months later. Luckily, I've never had to file a claim with her office. The other reviews seem crazy good but that is definitely not the experience I've had. Changed insurance companies for my car because it was too difficult to contact her, and now I'm switching agents for my homeowners policy. Maybe she's great and has so many customers that I'm the unfortunate one that slipped through."
Profile photo of Jesse Walling

Jesse Walling

April 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jesse Walling
"Kim Gardner State Farm insurance has kind and courteous service. I've been in a couple of accidents and they have help me with the best service."
Profile photo of Karl Overstreet

Karl Overstreet

March 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Karl Overstreet
"Huge help and lots of money saved."
Profile photo of Van Porter1970

Van Porter1970

March 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Van Porter1970
"Boy how refreshing it is to have insurance explained in a language you can understand. Kim and her staff do just that and with a nod to good ole fashioned customer service."
Profile photo of Stephanie Mason

Stephanie Mason

March 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Stephanie Mason
"I have been with Kim Gardner for over 12 + plus years or so. It is wonderful to be able to walk into your local office and she and her staff know your name. She and her staff are ready to help you with whatever your need is. She has all the online tools available for you to use to look up your policies and make payment’s online, or a phone number you can call to make your payment over the phone, or you can go into the office to handle your payments and any questions. Old fashion service in these days and time are rare. Go visit Kim, she will welcome you and listen to your needs and have solutions for them all. You will be glad you did!!!"
Profile photo of Jack Vranian

Jack Vranian

February 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jack Vranian
"Kim Gardner is the absolute best. I have home and auto with her and she goes above and beyond to make sure my questions are answered and I am always covered. Highly recommended!"
Profile photo of Sam Stinnette

Sam Stinnette

February 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sam Stinnette
"Kim has been great! She explains everything clearly, always makes time to answer all of my questions, and is there for her customers. I have sent emails and texts after normal business hours and she has been quick to get back to me, every time. She lives up to the State Farm motto of, "Like a good neighbor, State Farm is there.""
Profile photo of S W

S W

January 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by S W
"Kim Gardener is the best of the best. She has been there for me on multiple occasions to help walk me through confusing processes and is able to simplify them in a way that I can understand them. Her communication lines are always open and she has proven to go above and beyond to get the job done. I hear so many people talk about the rough experiences they've had with their agents. Thankfully that has never been my reality. I plan on sticking with Kim until she retires! Her service and knowledge are unmatched."
Profile photo of Johnny Proffitt

Johnny Proffitt

December 15, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Johnny Proffitt
"The local service provided by Kim Gardner’s State Farm office is outstanding. We have auto and other insurance coverage through Kim Gardner’s office and whenever something arises, we find it so easy just to give Kim and her local team a quick call. Our requests for assistance never go unanswered. In fact, Kim’s team always surpasses our expectations! Whether calling them about a cracked windshield or an actual car accident, she immediately puts us at ease and calms our fears. I’ve had State Farm coverage for 20+ years and have moved all over the State of Virginia. No matter where we live-from tidewater to the mountains, I’ve routinely contacted Kim directly for any and everything because you just don’t find local and caring customer service anymore PLUS the extensive knowledge and experience to back it up. Kim and her team clearly appreciate the value of delivering outstanding local service, when most others don’t. I have, at times, also walked into her office for same day help without an appointment. If you’re looking for outstanding insurance, go with State Farm AND select Kim as your local agent—don’t shortchange yourself by doing otherwise. For me and my family, it has to be that exact combination-nothing else can compare. I can’t imagine all of life’s challenges without having Kim and her team journeying alongside us…past, present, and future."
Profile photo of Jan Farmer

Jan Farmer

June 9, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Jan Farmer
"Il TF I am so grateful to have been pointed to this agency. My granddaughter is titling, tagging and insuring her first vehicle and she 17. I had dreaded calling about insurance because I was sure I would get bogged down in what we couldn't do and it would take an act of Congress to get this done since she is 4 months shy of her 18th birthday. I started on Friday afternoon and right off the bat Raven was giving me answers that were easy and suggestions to think over. She set a file up for us and told me Heather would be out agent. We needed 2 pieces of information which I got over the weekend and presto Monday we had a good price on her first insurance helpful suggestions as she navigates the world of insurance as she becomes an adult and all with the best and friendliest attitude I've run across since COVID darkened our doors. We are ready to title her car that she paid for tomorrow and she's informed and taking one of those adult first steps. Thanks to Heather and Raven I don't anticipate any problems but if we had one I know they could figure it out. THANKS guys for helping her with this important first step."
Profile photo of Patricia Mcbride

Patricia Mcbride

May 6, 2021

1  out of  5 rating by Patricia Mcbride
"Called 4 times left messages wanted to add a motorcycle to my insurance . No one ever called me back. I called to cancel my auto insurance someone answered & said they were Kim Gardner I told that person I need to cancel my auto I was put on hold for 7 minutes & was told that no one could do that & Kim would call me back on Monday . Its been 3 weeks & she has yet to call me back"
Profile photo of Megan Timmons

Megan Timmons

May 5, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Megan Timmons
"Kim Gardner at this State Farm location is amazing and seriously worked magic for me and I am so thankful for her. I definitely recommend you go to her for all of your insurance needs. I am a mom of a 8 year old and a 2 month old and she just gets it. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. Her customer service is 10/10."
Profile photo of Kita

Kita

April 29, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Kita
"This was by far the best experience in looking to purchase new auto insurance. If your ever in the market for insurance needs definitely give this office a call. I spoke with Heather who was super nice and made the experience so quick and easy. Not only was it affordable but better coverage! I highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Danielle Mitchell

Danielle Mitchell

April 21, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Danielle Mitchell
"Heather was an excellent insurance agent. She explained everything that I needed to know about the policies that I was receiving. Good conversation and very professional about it as well. I would recommend State Farm insurance to anyone and ask for Heather she is the bomb and sweet."
Profile photo of judy wooldridge

judy wooldridge

April 12, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by judy wooldridge
"Heather has been so helpful with getting my son set up with insurance. She does not make me feel like just another number. Very sweet and kind. I would recommend your office to anyone"
Profile photo of Iesha Ware

Iesha Ware

March 29, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Iesha Ware
"Amazing service!! Heather was so helpful and nice!! 10/10 recommend!"
Profile photo of Jennifer McCarthy

Jennifer McCarthy

March 23, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Jennifer McCarthy
"Kim and Heather are a great team. Kim was very helpful with listening to/eviewing needs and Heather provided us with information that was easy to understand. We feel they put the right plans for our home and auto needs. Heather made the process very easy and was prompt with clarifying any questions. She was a joy to work with! We made the switch after 30 years with another company."
Profile photo of James Gilbert

James Gilbert

February 27, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by James Gilbert
"Heather was great with finding a great auto policy and life policy for me she is very professional and takes alot more time to help and explain things to you unlike most company's"
Profile photo of Pamela Andrews

Pamela Andrews

February 25, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Pamela Andrews
"Heather zatrepalek Has been very helpful and the best customer service rep I have spoken to"
Profile photo of jennifer johnson

jennifer johnson

February 13, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by jennifer johnson
"Heather is absolutely amazing !!! She was very kind and did an amazing job she made the process of switching insurance companies totally painless!!"
Profile photo of John Carlton

John Carlton

February 5, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by John Carlton
"Heather Z. Reached out shortly after I filled out an online quote to help personalize my insurance choices. Very kind and helpful."