Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Kim Gardner

State Farm® Insurance Agent Kim Gardner

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (47 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

S W

January 12, 2023

5  out of  5
"Kim Gardener is the best of the best. She has been there for me on multiple occasions to help walk me through confusing processes and is able to simplify them in a way that I can understand them. Her communication lines are always open and she has proven to go above and beyond to get the job done. I hear so many people talk about the rough experiences they've had with their agents. Thankfully that has never been my reality. I plan on sticking with Kim until she retires! Her service and knowledge are unmatched."

Johnny Proffitt

December 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"The local service provided by Kim Gardner’s State Farm office is outstanding. We have auto and other insurance coverage through Kim Gardner’s office and whenever something arises, we find it so easy just to give Kim and her local team a quick call. Our requests for assistance never go unanswered. In fact, Kim’s team always surpasses our expectations! Whether calling them about a cracked windshield or an actual car accident, she immediately puts us at ease and calms our fears. I’ve had State Farm coverage for 20+ years and have moved all over the State of Virginia. No matter where we live-from tidewater to the mountains, I’ve routinely contacted Kim directly for any and everything because you just don’t find local and caring customer service anymore PLUS the extensive knowledge and experience to back it up. Kim and her team clearly appreciate the value of delivering outstanding local service, when most others don’t. I have, at times, also walked into her office for same day help without an appointment. If you’re looking for outstanding insurance, go with State Farm AND select Kim as your local agent—don’t shortchange yourself by doing otherwise. For me and my family, it has to be that exact combination-nothing else can compare. I can’t imagine all of life’s challenges without having Kim and her team journeying alongside us…past, present, and future."

Jan Farmer

June 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Il TF I am so grateful to have been pointed to this agency. My granddaughter is titling, tagging and insuring her first vehicle and she 17. I had dreaded calling about insurance because I was sure I would get bogged down in what we couldn't do and it would take an act of Congress to get this done since she is 4 months shy of her 18th birthday. I started on Friday afternoon and right off the bat Raven was giving me answers that were easy and suggestions to think over. She set a file up for us and told me Heather would be out agent. We needed 2 pieces of information which I got over the weekend and presto Monday we had a good price on her first insurance helpful suggestions as she navigates the world of insurance as she becomes an adult and all with the best and friendliest attitude I've run across since COVID darkened our doors. We are ready to title her car that she paid for tomorrow and she's informed and taking one of those adult first steps. Thanks to Heather and Raven I don't anticipate any problems but if we had one I know they could figure it out. THANKS guys for helping her with this important first step."

Patricia Mcbride

May 6, 2021

1  out of  5
"Called 4 times left messages wanted to add a motorcycle to my insurance . No one ever called me back. I called to cancel my auto insurance someone answered & said they were Kim Gardner I told that person I need to cancel my auto I was put on hold for 7 minutes & was told that no one could do that & Kim would call me back on Monday . Its been 3 weeks & she has yet to call me back"

Megan Timmons

May 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kim Gardner at this State Farm location is amazing and seriously worked magic for me and I am so thankful for her. I definitely recommend you go to her for all of your insurance needs. I am a mom of a 8 year old and a 2 month old and she just gets it. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. Her customer service is 10/10."

Nikita Rose

April 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"This was by far the best experience in looking to purchase new auto insurance. If your ever in the market for insurance needs definitely give this office a call. I spoke with Heather who was super nice and made the experience so quick and easy. Not only was it affordable but better coverage! I highly recommend!"

Danielle Mitchell

April 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Heather was an excellent insurance agent. She explained everything that I needed to know about the policies that I was receiving. Good conversation and very professional about it as well. I would recommend State Farm insurance to anyone and ask for Heather she is the bomb and sweet."

judy wooldridge

April 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Heather has been so helpful with getting my son set up with insurance. She does not make me feel like just another number. Very sweet and kind. I would recommend your office to anyone"

Iesha Ware

March 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amazing service!! Heather was so helpful and nice!! 10/10 recommend!"

Jennifer McCarthy

March 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kim and Heather are a great team. Kim was very helpful with listening to/eviewing needs and Heather provided us with information that was easy to understand. We feel they put the right plans for our home and auto needs. Heather made the process very easy and was prompt with clarifying any questions. She was a joy to work with! We made the switch after 30 years with another company."

Katie Glaeser

March 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Really great experience - highly recommend!"

James Gilbert

February 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Heather was great with finding a great auto policy and life policy for me she is very professional and takes alot more time to help and explain things to you unlike most company's"

Pamela Andrews

February 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Heather zatrepalek Has been very helpful and the best customer service rep I have spoken to"

jennifer johnson

February 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Heather is absolutely amazing !!! She was very kind and did an amazing job she made the process of switching insurance companies totally painless!!"

John Carlton

February 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Heather Z. Reached out shortly after I filled out an online quote to help personalize my insurance choices. Very kind and helpful."

Caleb Maenza

January 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have had the best experience with this State Farm location. Heather was the one who helped me with renters and life insurance, and made the whole process easy and was very knowledgeable about the job."

Joshua Germain

January 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've worked with Kim for years now, and love her. I've recently been working with Heather as well, and she has been fantastic! Very helpful. This team really cares about their customers!"

Joe Starling

January 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have dealt with other insurance compaines in the past....but by far, this was the BEST expericence we have had. Thank you Heather Z. for helping and guiding us through the process and saving money. Very professional. And they were the ONLY ones open when they really should have been closed for the holidays. I was just joing to leave a vm, when Kim answered the phone...I told her my issues and she said she would take care of us....that's sevice! Highly recommended!"

Keith Tyree

January 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Heather Zatrepalek Is a wonderful person and will help you find the best price for insurance home or auto"

Wesley Whanger

December 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Heather Zatrepalek did me a exceptional and outstanding job. I will definitely recommend Heather to family and friends. Thank you Heather!"

Amir Burford-Salam

December 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"Heather Z is the most caring and kind insurance agent I've ever had the pleasure of having. She has the patience of a Saint. She took her time to carefully search the systems for each and every discount I was available for and ensured I was getting the best insurance based on my current needs. It's obvious that she doesn't see us as just another number, but actual people, and that goes a long way. She definitely made me feel like a friend and not just another number. I couldn't see myself having another person handle my insurance besides Heather. I hope she never leaves State Farm because that'll be the day I'll leave as well. She is truly one of a kind."

Jason Hunter

December 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and responsive. Great rates! Heather was a huge help. Glad I switched."

Amy Carderelli

November 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"Everyone in the office is so nice and helpful. They respond to emails in very short order and tailor coverage to your specific needs. I'm definitely glad I switched!"

Mandy Perry

November 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"Always a joy to pay my insurance and they are all so helpful and understanding"

Wendy Hartman

September 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Heather was amazing and patient! She ran several quotes to make sure we were getting the right policy for our home, auto and life."